Your Most Reliable and Dependable Source

Ministerial reshuffle; Northern Regional Minister moved to Agric. Ministry



The latest ministerial reshuffling by President John Mahama has the Northern Regional Minister, Hon. Alhaji Mohammed-Muniru Limuna moving to Accra, the nation’s capital, to head the ministry for Food and agriculture, replacing Hon. Franklin Fiavi Fifi Kwetey (MP) who has been moved to the transportation ministry.

The northern regional minister designate , Abdallah Abubakari, who is  the parliamentary candidate  for the National Democratic Congress for Walewale constituency, is currently working in Malawi.

This was contained in a release signed by the Chief of Staff Mr Julius Debrah.

The latest reshuffle saw the return of former former Chief of Staff, Prosper Douglas Bani, as minister designate for the interior.The former peace & conflict resolution specialist with the United Nations will replace the MP for Navrongo central, Mark Woyongo, who has been reassigned to the Flagstaff House as a minister of state.

Mr. Bani’s appointment also represents a replacement for the Volta Region’s Mrs. Dzifa Aku Attivor, who resigned recently as Minister for Transport.

The reshuffle list suggests President Mahama, is putting together a strong team ahead of the November elections; the President has also appointed a management and integrated rural development specialist, Kenneth Wujangi, as a deputy chief of staff (operations) at the Flagstaff House.

Mr. Wujangi’s appointment, a Konkonba from Saboba in the Northern Region appears to be a very strategic appointment. For about a decade, the respected elder and citizen of the Kokomba areas of the country, was the National President of the Konkonba Youth Association.

President Mahama has meanwhile also made the following new nominations:

1. Hon. Edwin Nii Lante Vanderpuye (MP)- Minister Designate for Youth & Sports
2. John Alexander Ackon- Minister Designate for the Ashanti Region
3. Hon. Kweku Ricketts Hagan (MP)- Minister Designate for the Central Region
4. Mavis Ama Frimpong- Minister Designate for the Eastern Region
5. Abdallah Abubakari- Minister Designate for the Northern Region
6. Hon. Albert Abongo (MP)- Minister Designate for the Upper East Region

The following have also been nominated as Deputy Ministers of State:
1. Andy Osei Okrah- Deputy Minister Designate for the Ashanti Region
2. Robert Baba Kuganab-Lem- Deputy Minister Designate for the Upper East Region.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.